Institute for Economic and Social Research

News and Announcements

Six IESR Faculties Newly Promoted


We are pleased to announce that Shujuan Li has recently been promoted to Tenured Associate Professor (policy track). Yujie Han, Cong Liu, Shimeng Liu, Yun Qiu and Qu Tang have been promoted to Associate Professors (in alphabetical order).


IESR adopts the Tenure Track System in faculty promotion and evaluation. After receiving the promotion application from the faculties, the Promotion Evaluation Committee undertakes a preliminary review, after which the materials of the eligible candidates are sent to external scholars and experts in the relevant fields from home and abroad for further assessment. The external reviews  are evaluated and approved by the Evaluation Committee, the Academic Committee and finally JNU’s Evaluation Committee of Senior Professional and Technical Positions Qualification.

Since its establishment, IESR has completed the faculty evaluation for six consecutive years, with one faculty promoted to Professor, eight promoted to Tenured Associate Professors and 15 promoted to Associate Professors.


Copyright © 2019 Institute for Economic and Social Research ICP record No.: Yue ICP Bei No. 12087612